Submissions open for ISTT Awards

The annual ISTT No-Dig Awards promote the science and practice of no-dig methods by acknowledging the recipient’s achievements in the industry.

Submissions for the 2020 ISTT No-Dig Awards have now opened with the recipients to be announced at a ceremony during the International No-Dig Kuala Lumpur/Trenchless Asia event, taking place on 17-18 November 2020.

The awards recognise excellence in the international trenchless technology industry and are an opportunity to celebrate the achievements of no-dig methods from the previous year.

To apply,applicants may submit one file per entry and should prepare submissions in English, with a 1,000 word maximum limit and relevant illustrations included.

Submissions can be made in four categories: academic research training; trenchless project completed; new machine, tool, material, system or technique; and student or young professional paper.

The criteria for award selection includes the entry’s innovative, ingenious, elegant or novel approach and contribution to the global advancement of trenchless technology, environmental protection or social cost reduction, commercial and economic practicability, and the impact on ISTT members and a wider audience.

Submissions will close on 15 August 2020.

Click here to submit an entry.

For more information visit the ISTT website.

If you have news you would like featured in Trenchless International contact Managing Editor David Convery at

Show more

Related articles

Back to top button