Aegion employees to enter Hall of Fame

Two Aegion employees have been named as 2020 inductees into the North America Society of Trenchless Technology (NASTT) Hall of Fame.

Aegion Vice President of Engineering and Technology for Underground Solutions Tom Marti and former Insituform employee Lynn Osborn will be honoured at the 2020 No-Dig Show gala awards in April, with the Hall of Fame recognising the NASTT’s most outstanding members.

Mr Marti has been with Aegion for nearly two decades and has had a major role in the development and application of the Fusible PVC® pipe technology for trenchless and conventional methods.

Employed by Aegion company Insituform for more than 30 years, Mr Osborn helped develop the cured-in-place pipe (CIPP) methodology and played a significant role in creating the CIPP industry standards that are still used today.

The two were nominated by their peers and a volunteer committee of industry leaders and Aegion President and CEO Charles Gordon said the nominees had left a major mark on both the company and the trenchless industry.

“Their technical expertise and influence continue to be a contributing factor to our leadership in this industry,” he said.

“We recognise that our success is a direct result of the pioneering spirit of our employees, such as Tom and Lynn, who have helped build the trenchless rehabilitation industry and we remain committed to continually improving our technologies and installation processes to better serve our customers.”

The NASTT No Dig Show will be held in Denver, Colorado on 5–9 April 2020.

For more information visit the Aegion website.

If you have news you would like featured in Trenchless International contact Head of Production Chloe Jenkins at

Show more

Related articles

Back to top button