2012 ISTT Awards open

The 30th annual ISTT Awards will be hosted at the Sao Paulo No-Dig 2012 Conference and Exhibition, to be held in Sao Paulo, Brazil 12-14 November. Submit your entry now!

The closing date for entries is 31 August 2012, and entries should be submitted to ISTT at {encode=”info@istt.com” title=”info@istt.com”}

Award rules and application details can be found on the ISTT website.

Awards may be made for work completed during 2011-12 in four categories as follows:

  • Academic research or training aid/course
  • Trenchless project completed
  • New machine, tool, material, system or technique introduced
  • Student or young professional paper – Members regularly enrolled in college or university, or spending at least half their time on academic coursework.

All award winners will be:

  • Recognised at the conference and presented an award
  • Featured in an article in Trenchless International
  • Added to the published list of ISTT award winner role of honour posted on the ISTT website
  • Authorised to use the ISTT logo on promotional material related to the award activity or recipients.

In addition, the winner may be afforded an opportunity to make a brief presentation on the activity that received the award at the conference, time and schedule permitting.

The student award winner will receive a small cash award and limited financial travel assistance to attend the conference.

The No-Dig Sao Paulo 2012 Conference and Exhibition is set to be the industry’s biggest event of the year. Show your support for the ISTT by registering now!

Show more

Related articles

Back to top button